Professor Katerina Argyraki, Tenure Track Assistant Professor and head of the Network Architecture Lab, has won the 2nd Eurosys Jochen Liedtke Young Researcher Award for outstanding contribution in the field of computer science. Katerina is the 2nd EcoCloud and Computer Science faculty member at EPFL to receive this award since its inception after George Candea received the very first award last year.

Katerina Argyraki’s research  is on fundamental questions on the design and building of dependable network systems including the type of functionality and implementation deployed within these systems. For more information on Katerina’s research, please visit